Water Resources Engineering

The Water Resources Engineering Department has several integral functions in the daily operations of the Public Works Commission. The Department is responsible for supporting the water plants, wastewater plants, as well as the operation, maintenance, and construction of existing and new water and sewer mains. In addition, the Department provides information on new and existing services to residents and commercial enterprises.

Services that the Engineering Department provides include:

  • GIS
  • Water modeling
  • Sewer modeling
  • Fees for water and/or sewer laterals and extensions
  • Studies for water and sewer extensions into existing neighborhoods
  • Permitting for water and/or sewer extensions within the PWC system

Local Permitting Authority | Design Standards

 

Department Staff

Engineer Manager
Joseph E. Glass, PE
(910) 223-4740  joe.glass@faypwc.com

Senior Engineer III
John P. Allen, PE
(910) 223-4734 john.allen@faypwc.com

Engineer II
Misty Manning, PE
(910) 223-4736 misty.manning@faypwc.com

Vance McGougan, PE
(910) 223-4738 vance.mcgougan@faypwc.com

James Michel, PE
(910) 223-4785 james.michel@faypwc.com

Sam Powers, PE
(910) 223-4370 samuel.powers@faypwc.com

Engineer I
Kevin Howell, PE
(910) 223-4511 kevin.howell@faypwc.com

John Prevette, PE
(910) 223-4409 john.prevette@faypwc.com

Sr. Engineering Technician
Jeremy George
(910) 223-4774 jeremy.george@faypwc.com

Engineering Technician
Marion Hobbs
(910) 223-4748 marion.hobbs@faypwc.com

Mina Foy
(910) 223-4727 mina.foy@faypwc.com

Jaddie Hulon
(910) 223-4737 jaddie.hulon@faypwc.com

Garrett Smith
(910) 223-4809 anthony.smith@faypwc.com

Technical Resources Supervisor
Rodney Maness
(910) 223-4739 rodney.maness@faypwc.com

W/R System Modeling Technician
Dean Carter
(910) 223-4746 dean.carter@faypwc.com

Tom Hill
(910) 223-4753 tom.hill@faypwc.com

Sr. Drafting Technician
Chris Waggy
(910) 223-4741 christopher.waggy@faypwc.com

Drafting Technician
Brenda Mullins
(910) 223-4762 brenda.mullins@faypwc.com

Survey Party Crew Leader
Joshua Gooden joshua.gooden@faypwc.com

Survey Crew 
Brian Dillon brian.dillon@faypwc.com

GIS Technician
Jonah Rooney
(910) 223-4743 jonah.rooney@faypwc.com

Kalpana Bastakoti
(910) 223-4742 kalpana.bastakoti@faypwc.com

Sr. Project Coordinator 
Darrell McManus
(910) 263-4878 darrell.mcmanus@faypwc.com

Project Coordinator
Randy Baldwin
(910) 263-4923 randy.baldwin@faypwc.com

Sam Canady
(910) 263-4881 samuel.canady@faypwc.com

Donald Plummer
(910) 237-9437 donald.plummer@faypwc.com

Mitch Locklear
(910) 263-4807 mitchell.locklear@faypwc.com

John Fones
(910) 263-5092 john.fones@faypwc.com

Michael Smith
(910) 263-9156 michael.smith@faypwc.com

Ron Johnson
(910) 824-1361 ronald.johnson@faypwc.com

Anthony Davis
(910) 709-2894 anthony.s.davis@faypwc.com

Work Order Clerk
Norma Lanthorn
(910) 223-4732 norma.lanthorn@faypwc.com

Senior Administrative Assistant
Angel Platt
(910) 223-4747 angel.platt@faypwc.com

Administrative Assistant II
Liz Testa-Vasser
(910) 223-4730 elizabeth.vasser@faypwc.com