FAYPWC.COM
FAYPWC.COM

Holidays

2021 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year’s Day 2021: Friday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday: Monday, January 18
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 2
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 6
  • Thanksgiving (2 Days): Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26
  • Christmas (2 Days): Thursday, December 23 & Friday, December 24

For planning purposes, the New Year’s Day 2022 holiday will be observed on Friday, December 31, 2021.


Time-of-Use Rates ~ Time It Right and Save

Take advantage of Time-of-Use Rates to lower your electric bills by conserving and shifting consumption from peak to off-peak hours. Rates for electricity used during off-peak hours are 30% lower than during peak times. **Note that only four hours of the day are considered peak times; 20 hours each day – and all day on weekends and PWC-recognized holidays – are off-peak.  Click here to learn more about TOU Rates.

Summer Peak Hours: April – October from 3:00 PM – 7:00 PM (Mon. – Fri.)
Winter Peak Hours: November – March from 6:00 AM – 10:00 AM (Mon. – Fri.)


PWC Connected to Conservation Calendar

Start your New Year with a new PWC Conservation Calendar! There are several energy and water saving tips as well as advice on maximizing Time-of-Use savings. FREE copies are available at the drive-thru of the PWC Customer Service Center, Downtown Fayetteville (433 Hay St) and any Cumberland County Public Library & Information Center. To request a calendar by mail, please click the link and complete the request form.